Confusion about Acne and the Ying and Yang

forum post

Confusion about Acne and the Ying and Yang

Published on 04-04-2012

"DaftFrost" - this is their first post.

I am quite new to this stuff, and I am just a teen. My goal is to really find the true cure for my acne, I've done soo many experiements and researches. Seems to me that Yin and Yang imbalance really is the cause for all acnes.

I am eating lot more cooling foods like lot of raw fruits and vegetables and have been avodoing wheat, dairy, and oily and sugary foods.

I don't entirely see a huge significant change but since I just started this several days ago, I am hoping it will cure me.

I start to get oddly gassy sometimes when I changed my diet, could it be because of eating too much fibers? I don't get diarreah or my gut doesn't hurt though.

I just need some help on cures to acne thanks.

Also btw, I tried Dandelion before, drank 2 cups a day for a week. Thing is my acne got worse so i just stopped. I am not sure what the reason could be?

This post has the following associations:

Issues/Symptoms: acne

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Apr 2012

Not certain why you posted in the Tong Ren Therapy discussions forum as your question seems pretty generic. Are you asking about the Tong Ren techniques for acne or is this just a general question? If so, let me know and I&#39ll offer advice from that energy healing system specifically...

I applaud you for the changes in your diet that you have made - that is a huge part of acne, but know that as the underlying causes of acne are a range of hormonal and chemical imbalances it will take on average 1-3 months of consistent effort to make a change. The biggest ones to avoid are fried/oily foods and soda/sugar drinks.

The page that was automatically linked to below your post has all of the information on our site related to the natural treatment of acne within Chinese Medicine terms.

top Login/Comment

comment by "archived-user"