Depression Treatment

forum post

Depression Treatment

Published on 10-27-2007

"zafarcs" has authored 9 other posts.

Hi everyone,

I am diagnosed depression and I used that protocol provided in this site for depression, the first one, it really helped me, i got very very relaxed and with no fear. But i find it very tough, talking to the people, expressing myself, discussing issues, engage in conversation with the people and most of the times i experience uncomfortable feelings in my upper chest i have had full body check up body is functioning absolutely fine. Actually i find my spirit very dull, i am missing feelings of contentment.

Actually i am a software engineer thats why i need to talk to the people, doing presentations and my job required a lots of discussions, that i am finding very very tough.

Previously i have used LIV-1 point that helps but i used it individually not with any protocol so i did not continue using that point.

If any one can help me out with this, i will be so grateful.

Zafer

This post has the following associations:

Acupoints: gb 13, si 16

Below are the most recent, view all here.

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Oct 2007

What you are describing is often called social anxiety and is quite common. It's essentially the same brain chemistry issues as depression, generalized anxiety, etc.

As it appears you are treating yourself, I would first caution against that. While the protocol may have helped, it is quite hard to diagnose and treat yourself correctly, particularly with psycho-emotional issues. It would be to your benefit to see a qualified practitioner and receive treatments from them, perhaps also using acupressure techniques on yourself per their recommendations.

When I treat these issues, I focus on the points as laid out in my teachers system, the Tam Healing System. For depression I have outlined them within the conditions section -