Help please. Dad Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis

forum post

Help please. Dad Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis

Published on 09-12-2018

"anon232450" - this is their first post.

Hello.My Dad is suffering from severe IPF.
We live in Turkey. I have a friend who will go to China soon. My friend will take my interior materials. What should I get? Where should I obtain it? Could you help? I’m a pharmacist.
Is there a drug called PROLUNG for this in China or
Chinese herbal medicine formula PROLUNG with individual herbs of the formula are listed as follows (weight in granule preparation):

• Huang Qi (Radix Astragali Membranaceus): 2 g
  • Dan Shen (Radix Salviae Miltiorrhizae): 1 g
  • Jiang Huang (Rhizoma Curcumae Longae): 1 g
  • Yin Xing (Semen Gingko Bilobae): 1 g
  • Mai Men Dong (Tuber Ophiopogonis Japonoci): 1 g
  • Bai He (Bulbus Lilii): 1g
  • Jin Yin Hua (Flos Lonicerae Japonicae): 1 g
  • Zi Su Ye (Folium Perillae Frutescentis): 1 g
  • Yin Yang Huo (Herba Epimedii): 1g

How can I prepare these drags if I bring them from China. How can we use it? Is there a place we can get ready?
We do not have much time. Thanks in advance

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Sep 2018

First, I don’t think you need to go to China to get proper Chinese Medicine care. There are many Chinese Medicine practitioners in Turkey and most of the herbs are not hard to maintain.

The “formula” you mention, prolung is in a planned (but not yet recruiting or started) clinical trial for IPF - https://trials.pulmonaryfibrosis.org/trials/NCT03274544