Kidney yin deficiency with spleen qi deficiency

forum post

Kidney yin deficiency with spleen qi deficiency

Published on 01-19-2014

"archived-user" has authored 334 other posts.

Greetings,

I am a TCM student and am seeking advice. I have developed 3 major conditions that have been confirmed:

- Kidney Yin deficiency

Mainly from excessive masturbation. It depleted some of my jing reserves, but I can not say it's full kidney jing deficiency (I have 29 yo) as I do not see any definite aging signs (hair graying etc.). Rather it is Kidney Yin and Yang deficiency with Yin deficiency predominant (with empty heat signs), but also some yang deficiency signs - urinary incontinence, frequent copious urine, cold feet.

- Liver qi stagnation with damp-heat

From excessive drinking and not expressing emotions. Hypochondriac pain, anxiety, ocassional anger, headaches from liver yang rising, eye floaters, and bad night vision.

- Spleen qi deficiency

Mostly from alcohol and bad eating habits, but also stagnant liver is attacking the spleen. I suffer from bloating, indigestion (not digested food in stool) and am a little underweight (189cm, 75kg, body fat 5%).

What therapy would You suggest to address all the issues? What should I treat first? Most of the formulas for one of these conditions are contraindicated for the other.

I was thinking of Bu zhong yi qi tang with the addition of Zhu Ling for spleen, Zuo Gui Wan for kidney yin and Long dan xie gan tang (short term) and then xiao yao wan for the liver. But in which order? Or maybe together?

For acupuncture I thought about sedating LIV-3, REN-13, P-6, LIV-13, LIV-14, ST-25 and tonifying REN-4, REN-6, REN-12, ST-36, SP-6, KID-3, KID-6.

What are Your suggestions?

Thank You in advance.

This post has the following associations:

Formulas: bao ji wan, jia wei xiao yao wan

Below are the most recent, view all here.

• What is a cun? - 12-31-2021
  • Acupuncture Education for DO's and MD's - 12-31-2021