Help needed

forum post

Help needed

Published on 03-28-2019

"anon246357" has authored 1 other post.

Need your help doctor. My mother’s life has been a roller-coaster ride where she has seen numerous ups and downs… From the age of nine the day she lost her mother, bad times began. Her life has been tough & there is only so much a body can take. She is an artist (painter) & writer by profession & passion. She is 56 years old weighs 37kgs (significant loss from a good 60 kgs in the past few years). Has sarcoidosis of lungs. Is on oxygen 24/7 (1.5 saturation since last 2 years post a severe pneumonia attack for which she was hospitalised). Heartbeat is always very fast it fluctuates between 103 to 118. A small activity like walking from one room to another makes her tired. Poor appetite & thus troubled digestion. Has back ache. Insomnia . Aeotic stenosis. About 12 years ago her bone marrow tests revealed she suffers from auto immune disorder. From malaria, tuberculosis, stomach ulcer, thyroid to megaloblastic anemia she has had to deal with all these conditions at various stages of her life. Each day brings its set of troubles (health wise) yet she greets it with a smile & thanks God for everything.

Why I am still positive about TCM? because after reading a lot about acupuncture since past 2 years & trying it on myself , 2 months back I mustered the courage to perform acupuncture on her … I administered KD2 KD6 SP6 & PC 7 (yin deficiency points). My mother responded beautifully, after a long time she slept properly. Most importantly her oxygen levels rose from mere 88 (on oxygen) to 93-94. We continued with the same points for two months once every week both sides for 1 month, reducing it to just once next month. Her weight increased from 35 to 37 kgs, numbness in one of her legs reduced significantly. But right now oxygen is fluctuating between 87 to 90. She was also taking Dr John’s alfalfa tonic recommended by a friend.