Manipulation Techniques for pain management cases

forum post

Manipulation Techniques for pain management cases

Published on 12-08-2010

"RavenFreedom" - this is their first post.

Hello all. I'm a second year student. Right now seems to be a critical time for me, as I seem to be figuring out areas which iIam interested in spectializing in.I always thought that I would be internal med, all the way. However, lately, and mostly jdue to observation of some incredibly gifted practicioners, i'm realizing more and more just how incredibly effectice acupuncture is in terms of pain management. Acyually, i'm becoming fairly obsessed with the subject> would any of you more experienced folk be able to point me in the right direction in terms of finding some learning tools? ( books, articles, personal experience) I would like to learn more about choosing points and manipulation techniques for pain management. Thank you kindly :)

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Dec 2010