Stomach QI...Food stagnation...Spleen.. Deficiencies?

forum post

Stomach QI...Food stagnation...Spleen.. Deficiencies?

Published on 05-17-2015

"Fajq8" - this is their first post.

Greetings TCM fans,

I’m hoping to crowd-source your wisdom to find a solution!! I’ve been facing ‘digestive issues’ for the past 6 years and cannot figure out what’s wrong

Here are the more prevalent symptoms:

• abdominal distension
  • no appetite
  • gas /bloating after eating
  • food stagnation?/very slow digestion
  • constipation
  • tinnitus (Sudden onset & chronic) but particularly loud after stressful moments
  • tense jaw/always chewing my lips
  • cold hands/feet
  • palpations (1-2x/week)
  • pale tongue/teeth marks/white fur more towards the back of tongue
  • always sleeping on my side and slightly curled up (rarely on my back)

Can anyone tell me what is wrong with me? Is it possible for a TCM practitioner to diagnose my symptoms and recommend herbal combinations ? (No TCM practitioners nearby)

Thank you all in advance

Looking forward to your comments/recommendations!!

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "anon125171"
on May 2015

I would hope that others with more experience that I have will chime in but: It seems like most of your symptoms can be explained as “Spleen qi deficiency” and dampness in the middle jiao.

Re: constipation: How often do you have bowel movements? What is the quality of the stool (formed, soft, hard, dry, sticky, etc?) Difficult to pass? A feeling of relief afterwards, Or worn out afterwards?

Also, what is your diet like? In a general sense, CM would recommend incorporating mostly cooked foods that are easy to digest for your condition What is your level of activity? Do you have a lot of desk/computer work? Stress? (A couple of your symptoms make me think of the Liver and stress, but it doesn’t seem to be the primary pattern based on what you’ve written).