Old and complex problem of qi deficiency and stagnation

forum post

Old and complex problem of qi deficiency and stagnation

Published on 12-16-2014

"archived-user" has authored 334 other posts.

Hello,
I am writing a long message because I have a story to tell. I apologize for this long text.

I have been studying TCM for 3 years in 2 European acupuncture schools but without a real diploma, since I have not studied any western medicine and here , in Belgium, you need such studies to be a licensed acupuncturist. But I have continued reading many books and learning more by talking to my Chinese doctors. I had many, since I am moving frequently.
I have been practicing on myself , too, because sometimes the doctor got stuck and I could help by trying by myself.

i was very ill and, thanks to TCM, I am much better.

I had Hashimoto, low energy, horrible migraines and digestive problems. There were 2 components for the headache. A pressure on my face around the nose, and the nasal mucosa was swollen. And a temple pain afterwards, fixed,in the GB 5. point.

My history is also one of childhood anorexia and malnutrition, it seems I refused eating when I was only a few months old. I have always been small, thin, weak and had a cloud in my head and a preasure on my face, around the nose, which is swollen on inside although I don't have food alergies. I just have a slow digestion which make proteins hard to digest.I had migraines for 25 years, so bad that I had to go sometimes to the ER to get shots for pain.

No wonder I have started to study TCM for myself. If I I didn't , I would have died of hunger.

My tongue had a white coating and a light pink body, sometimes very red if I got stomach stagnation with heat. It also have lots of small cracks on the sides.
Now, after years of treatment, the tongue looks better, but it is still badly cracked.
The pulse is rapid, superficial, weak. it is less rapid now, after years of treatment.