Sì Shéng Cōng

forum post

Sì Shéng Cōng

Published on 11-02-2013

"Catfishy1" has authored 1 other post.

Hello Everyone,

I am a student and I am learning the extra points. I am noticing that all the points have names and using the name helps me. Then I get to Sì Shéng Cōng. One name for four points? That does not sound right to me. I start researching and I also find that the Anteriror point is used as a starting point for MS-6 of the International Scalp Acupuncture system.

I was hoping to find out if anyone can tell me (or point me to a resource) the names of the four points that make up Sì Shéng Cōng. I haven't found them in any of my texts. I've looked in Mr. HB Kim's Handbook, The CAM, and Maciocia's book. Don't even get me started on the crap that comes up in a web search...

If you take the time to reply I would like to thank you in advance. If you just read this and that was all the you have already done more than most and I thank you as well.

-Matthew (AKA Catfishy)

This post has the following associations:

Acupoints: ex sishencong

Below are the most recent, view all here.

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Nov 2013

From my understanding and from possible translations of the name it truly does refer to a collection of points. On our site we have sischencong as "God&#39s Cleverness", but other translations have it as "Four Alert Spirit" or "Four Mind Hearing" - sì - being "four".

top Login/Comment

comment by "Catfishy1"
on Nov 2013

Good Morning Chad,

I wasted a whole bunch of time trying to research this one. I did not find the names anywhere other than the Anterior Point. I found it in an old beat up photocopy in our library. There is no mention of its source so I cannot totally say this the name. However, I found the Anterior Point being referenced as Qián Shén Cōng. I copied the image and have posted it on my vastly underutilized personal webpage.