Southern adventist university student question

forum post

Southern adventist university student question

Published on 01-24-2014

"archived-user" has authored 334 other posts.

Hello, I am a BSN nursing student. I know these questions get asked a lot of our local Accupunture location here in Chattanooga. For my research paper I am required to find the answers for the following questions. 1. How did you prepare to be a practitioner of accupunture? 2. What do you believe are the major benefits of accupunture to patients? 3. What health-related conditions do you believe respond best to accupunture? 4. Are there any risks to clients resulting from the use of accupunture? Thank you so much!

Below are the most recent, view all here.

• What is a cun? - 12-31-2021
  • Acupuncture Education for DO's and MD's - 12-31-2021
  • Ion Cords - 12-31-2021
  • Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
    on Jan 2014

As you are writing from within the US, I&#39ll answer the questions accordingly. The training requirements, etc. vary from country to country so what I say here about qualifications would only apply within the US and may even vary slightly from state to state.

"1) How did you prepare to be an acupuncturist?"

There are two ways to answer the question - the legal way (i.e. what is required to legally practice acupuncture) and the personal development way (i.e. what is required to fully understand Chinese Medicine and practice it well).